Administration

For website updates, please contact the website editors or the webmaster.
 

Office of the Chair

David B. Roth, MD, PhD
Simon Flexner Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Zoe Zampana, Executive Assistant, Office of the Chair & Academic Recruitment Coordinator
Tel.: 215-615-6510
Email: zampanaz@mail.med.upenn.edu

Alexis Lerro, Administrative & Academic Coordinator
Tel.: 215-662-6881
Email: alexis.lerro@uphs.upenn.edu

 

Department Administration

Robert L. Challender
Chief Operating Officer & Corporate Director, Laboratory Services
Email: Robert.Challender@uphs.upenn.edu

Colleen Delcamp
Assistant to the COO
Tel.: 215-662-6882
Email: colleen.delcamp@uphs.upenn.edu

Maxine Wu
Director of Finance
Tel.: 215-662-6965
Email: wum@mail.med.upenn.edu

Jeffrey S. Long
Director of Business Operations
Tel.: 215-615-3890
Email: jeff.long@uphs.upenn.edu

Linda Nace
Administrative and Financial Officer
Tel.: 215-898-8062 (main) or 215-573-9159 (direct)
Email: lnace@mail.med.upenn.edu

Amy Paglione
HR Manager
Tel.: 215-898-5780
Email: neitheim@mail.med.upenn.edu

Penny Sevin, MBA
Project Manager
Tel.: 215-662-6820
Email: penny.sevin@uphs.upenn.edu

Daniel H. Wild, PhD
Director, Communications and Strategic Planning
Tel.: 215-349-5664
Email: daniel.wild@uphs.upenn.edu

 

Hospital Administration

Anatomic Pathology Services
Hamid Moattari, MBA, Administrative Director, Anatomic Pathology Division
Tel.: 215-662-6537
Email: hamid.moattari@uphs.upenn.edu

Laboratory Medicine Services
Deborah Mincarelli, Administrative Director, Laboratory Medicine Division
Tel.: 215-662-7879
Email: deborah.mincarelli@uphs.upenn.edu

Transfusion Medicine and Therapeutic Pathology
TBD, Administrative Director, Division of Transfusion Medicine
Tel.: 215-662-6977

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Client Services
Robert C. Metheny, Jr., MSPA, Client Services Manager
Tel.: 215-662-4568
Email: robert.metheny@uphs.upenn.edu

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Penn Presbyterian Medical Center
Michael Atweh, MBA, MHA, MT, Director, Laboratory Operations
Tel.: 215-662-8328
Email: mahmoud.atweh@uphs.upenn.edu

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Pennsylvania Hospital
William Hunt, MBA, MLS(ASCP)CM, Administrative Director
Tel.: 215-829-6911
Email: william.hunt@uphs.upenn.edu

UPHS Laboratory Information Systems
Carolyn A. Hamilton, MBA, BS, MT, ASCP, Director
Tel.: 215-662-3293
Email: carolyn.hamilton@uphs.upenn.edu

UPHS Health System Laboratories
Pat Abbott, MA, MT(ASCP)

Director, UPHS Health System Laboratories
Performance Improvement/Regulatory Compliance
Email: Patricia.Abbott@uphs.upenn.edu

Academic Education

Residency and Fellowship Programs
Pamela Mammarelli, Manager of Medical Education
Tel.: 215-662-4829
Email: mammarep@uphs.upenn.edu

Residency Programs
Kathleen Montone, MD
Director of Residency Programs
Email: kmontone@mail.med.upenn.edu

Residency Program Co-Directors:
Warren Pear, MD, PhD
Christopher Watt, MD, PhD
Lauren Ende Schwartz, MD

Postdoctoral Training Opportunities
Warren Pear, MD, PhD
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Email: wpear@mail.med.upenn.edu