2021 Chairman's Award Honors Departmental Team Behind Project Quaker

June 20, 2021

The Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Chairman’s Award for Distinguished Service was established in 2008 and is awarded to a member of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine in recognition of extraordinary departmental citizenship and service to the health system.

At the Pathology and Laboratory Medicine faculty meeting on June 7th, Dr. David Roth presented the 2021 Chairman’s Award for Distinguished Service to the team who played an instrumental role in developing and executing Project Quaker, the campus-wide COVID-19 screening program. Partnering with leaders across the Health System and University, they were able to create a massive testing infrastructure in a matter of months. The tireless efforts of this team helped the entire Penn community to safely navigate our way through this pandemic.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees!

Robert Challender Laurel Glaser, MD, PhD Alice Murphy Jennifer Smith
Joshua Edwards Sarah Herlihy, PhD Amanda Oran, PhD EunRan Suh
Kojo Elenitoba-Johnson, MD Linette Johnson Kyle Rodino, PhD Robyn Sussman, PhD
Michael Feldman, MD, PhD Thomas McAleer Corey Rogers Chi Ngong Tang
Suanne Gardiner Joseph Milano Penny Sevin Vivianna Van Deerlin, MD, PhD
Caren Gentile Deborah Mincarelli Amanda Silveira Christopher Watt, MD, PhD